Political Science


From the establishment of the college 1989 as a subject Political Science has been teaching as per the norms of Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Nagpur with their amendments various courses have been taught which are concerned through our department, after inauguration of study circle of Political Science we arranged various type of programme, group discussion, seminar reading, etc through our department ‘Constitution Day’ programme celebrated in the college, we also arrange the field visit, voter awareness and various programme.

Departmental Feature

The faculty of Political Science department tries to solve the problems of students. We take unit test for the evaluation of students. We visit to the some government department to study and understand the process for exa-election department of Tahsil office, Nagar Panchayat. Our department celebrate ‘constitution day’ 26th November and also take the election of student council. Voter awearness rally, etc. the faculty tells to the students about the important of our subject in the competitive examination and guidance to the student about the carrier.

Programme Offered


Faculty Details

Dr. Rajkumar H. Ramteke
Assistant Professor & Head
(M.A., B.Ed., Ph.D)
Department of Political Science
Mob. No. 9421726681

Departmental Activity

Guest Lecture, Seminar Reading Every Semester, Student Council Election Every Year, Constitution Day, Voter Awareness, Guest lecture attended to other college, etc.

Click Here


Welcome to the college on internet. Vidya Vikas Arts, Commerce and Science college, Samudrapur, one of the leading college in Wardha district, is run by Vidya Vikas Shikshan Sanstha, Hinganghat .

Contact us

    DIST.WARDHA 442305
  • 07151-225560
  • vidya_vikascoll@rediffmail.com
  • www.vidyavikascollege.com
vidyavikascollege.com 2018, All Rights Reserved